The Zero Hour

Reviews, rants and oddities on video game and film culture.

N Dubz – Girls

Niiiiiiiiiii
Girlssssss, I fuck with themmmm

Pretty sure the first two lines there are the sound Chevy Chase uses when he putts a ball in Caddyshack. Also, regarding their acquaintances with girls, all I can say is good for you, why you need to advertise this fact is beyond me, but I’m sure we’ll go into more detail.

I don’t usually fall in love with them,
But yu should be prescribed to me,
Some chicks are drugs to men

It’s called sex addiction, you might want to see someone about that…


A lot deserve the finer things in life
And I think yuur one of them
Money ain’t shit got loads to blow, show me a signal.

Can I have some?

Let me know, if yu wanna have a better life then baby yu no where to go
Its coming i quick, it ain’t flowing in slow

So that’s a no then…back to the point, I have no idea what the hell this means, “It’s coming in quick, it ain’t flowing in slow” I’m going to have a guess that it’s a bad line about intercourse.

Like I said let me know, if weezy made it rain,
Then I can make it snow

Who’s weezy? What does this even..?

Girlssssss, Im loving them,

Line 4: “I don’t usually fall in love with them” Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to contradiction corner!

But I won’t let them get the best of me
Girlssss, Im loving them,
I get them all around the world
What would I do without yu,
What would yu do without me,
Don’t need to tell yu baby coz its plain for us to see,
Tonighhtttt

To be honest, you’d probably just sleep with someone else.

Girlssss, Im loving them
girls girls girls

Girlsssss, I fuck with them,
They be pinging off my phone telling me they all alone
And they sitting at home while I’m trying to get that dough

This song is now about domesticated housewives, who’d have thought N-Dubz would have matured enough to write “Songs about ironing”?

And thats why they call me the baddest bitch,

Or not…

Coz I switch off the rolls
I’m the one that drives the crazy,
They all wish I was there lady
But I’m earning more than them and they say damn that bitch is lazy
I am the biggest female boss that ever lived,
And everything that yu done I’ve been and did

Ok, so basically we’ve switched to a female perspective, who’s annoyed that people call her lazy, but likes the attention she gets from men because she’s really attractive. The end of the verse claims she’s done everything us men folk have, which I don’t believe is true, I bet she hasn’t even bothered playing Earthbound.

Girlssssss, Im loving them,
But I won’t let them get the best of me
Girlssss, Im loving them,
I get them all around the world

How? I know I’m not one to judge, but I never really took any of the boys of N Dubz as…erm…girl magnets.

What would I do without yu,
What would yu do without me,
Don’t need to tell yu baby coz its plain for us to see,
Tonighhtttt
Girlssss, Im loving them
girls girls girls

Chorus chorus chorus.

When yur girlfriend says she’s on her way,
And yur staring at the clock in frustation thinking why is she so late
I just can’t live without them, they’ll break yur heart no doubt
I’m the reason why she’s never coming back,
Simply can’t leave me around them

Basically, Dappy’s sleeping with your girlfriend. YOUR GIRLFRIEND. YOU. THE LISTENER. And then acts surprised when someone wants to punch him in the face.

Girlsssss, I fuck with them,
Tell em anything they wanna hear so by the end of the night, I’m f-cking them

I’m sure Shakespare dreams he was as poetic as this.

Girlsss, I fuck with them,
And I know they all gassed not like Mariah,
Yu know what I’m in love in with theeeeemmmm!

Someone’s got a rivalry…ah who cares, we’re close to the end.

Girlssssss, Im loving them,
But I won’t let them get the best of me
Girlssss, Im loving them,
I get them all around the world
What would I do without yu,
What would yu do without me,
Don’t need to tell yu baby coz its plain for us to see,
Tonighhtttt
Girlssss, Im loving them
girls girls girls

And now I can go home. This song is bad, the lyrics are terrible and as subtle as a brick to the face, it’s contradictory and about half of the song doesn’t make any sense. Of course, it’s already a hit and we’ll no doubt expect more from them in the future. Way to go, joe public.

Leave a Reply

